A right retro Christmas!

A right retro Christmas!  www.ashbytreats.com featured on “This Morning”

It was a beautiful example of my “Armchair PR” in action!

Retro sweet shop client www.ashbytreats.com wanted to promote its fantastic sweetie advent calendar – and what better platform than TV’s “This Morning” with Philip Schofield & Amanda Holden?

“This Morning” er..this morning, presented a fantastic feature on unusual advent calendars – and guess which one was the reviewer’s favourite?  No money passed hands, I assure you!!  Thankfully Amanda at Ashby Treats has an eye for detail and a passion for quality, so this fantastic calendar won hands down.

Amanda was delighted and sent me this very kind email:

“…still at work and still running off orders …. I can’t tell you how big the smile is on my face which will only be wiped off by the sore fingers by the end of Wednesday !  Thank you so much for putting us forward for this I am absolutely astonished.

I closed the shop this afternoon … as I couldn’t do what was required for all the people coming in to tell me they had seen our advent calendar on This Morning !

If I haven’t said Thank you yet here’s another one just in case.”

Watch the clip here

TM

 

 

Leave a Reply

